Aashwin Navratri

Navratri is a festival to worship Shakti (power, strength) and acquire it through spiritual practices or sadhana. This year the Chaitra navratri festival commences on 25 Mar, 2020 and concludes on 02 April. 

Due to lock down because of CORONA virus, Shantikunj is organizing Navratri Sadhana Shivir Online

Morning session at 8:30 AM by senior disciples  
Evening session at 6:30 PM by Shradhey Dr Sahab. 

View Detail Schedule

The nine nights in this sacred period bestow special energies and so are called as Navratri. Historic significance is attached with these nine days as our scriptures have described a large number of divine events that unfolded in this period.

During Navratri primordial power of Supreme Soul is worshipped in the form of nine Goddesses. These are – (i) Shailputri, (ii) Brahmacharini, (iii) Chandraghanta, (iv) Kushmanda, (v) Skandmata, (vi) Katyayini, (vii) Kalratri, (viii) Mahagauri and (ix) Siddhidatri. These nine forms of the primordial power are also nine dimensions of consciousness, which a spiritual aspirant begins to access as he undergoes the cleansing process of the inner self. The focal points of these nine forms of power lie within the subtle body in the forms of chakras which get awakened during spiritual sadhana.

Special Message from Shradhey Dr Sahab and Jiji

           Gujrati letter                              English Letter                                Hindi Letter

Chaitra Navratri 2020 Special Discourses: More Videos

Ashwin Navratri 2018 Special Discourses: More Videos

Ashwin Navratri 2017 Special Discourses: More Videos

Related Multimedia


View More 


View More  

Write Your Comments Here: